Here you find an overview of the plenary speakers and the working group moderators for the Planetary Security Conference on the 5th and 6th December 2016.

Keynote speakers

Chief of Staff, African Union
Managing Director, adelphi
Founder, Institute for Planetary Security
Research Fellow, Hoover Institution, Stanford University / Former Senior Director for Resilience Policy, National Security Council, White House
Honourable Minister of Environment of the Federal Republic of Nigeria
Director General Political Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
Minister of Foreign Affairs, the Kingdom of the Netherlands
Director-General International Cooperation, Ministery of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of the Netherlands
Director, Stockholm International Peace Research Institute
Director, International Affairs, City of The Hague
Co-Founder and President, Center for Climate and Security
Advisor, Economic Sector, GIZ and League of Arab States
Chairman of the Board, Filmhuis
Ecosystem Ambassador, The Commonland Foundation
Managing Director Human Rights, Global and Multilateral Issues, European External Action Service
Director, Division of Environmental Policy Implementation at UNEP
General Director, the Clingendael Institute
Executive Secretary, UNCCD
General & Chairman, Global Military Advisory Council on Climate Change
Global Director, Climate Program, World Resources Institute (WRI) / Former Senior Director, World Bank Group
Deputy Director General for Energy and Climate Policy and Export Control, German Federal Foreign Office
Lieutenant General
Chief of Defence of the Netherlands
Minister Plenipotentiary, Coordinator for Environment and Climate Change, Directorate General for Global Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Italy
State Secretary to the Swedish Minister for International Development Cooperation

Working groups